Lex & Terry Wakin' You Up - on 98 ROCKS!!
Nights with Alice Cooper, 7pm Weeknights on 98 ROCKS!
Contact Us Today for Advertising Opportunities Both Web and On-Air!
Deep Cuts & Album Sides ONLY on 98 Rocks!
banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner
Alice Cooper
Alice Cooper
7:00pm - 12:00am
EQuest A Song
My Profile
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Rock News

Other News Sources:    Classic Rock Revisited   |    Ultimate Classic Rock

Rolling Stone News
  • We’ll be celebrating Record Store Day this year by releasing a limited edition 10’’ coloured vinyl – one sided, featuring ‘She’s A Rainbow’ Live at U Arena Paris 25/10/17! 

    Available on Record Store Day on Saturday April 13th 2019. Find out more at  https://recordstoreday.co.uk/home


  • The Rolling Stones have just announced their one and only show in Canada, as part of their 2019 tour!

    On Saturday June 29th, the band will play Canada Rocks at Burl’s Creek Event Grounds, Oro Medonte, Ontario.

    There will be a fan pre-sale this Wednesday 13th February 10am EST to midnight EST, via Rolling Stones mailing list.

    Tickets will go on general sale Friday 15th February at 10am EST here.


  • Just announced!

    The Rolling Stones will be performing at the historic 50th anniversary New Orleans Jazz Fest on Thursday, May 2 2019! Tickets go on general sale this Friday 18th January here.


  • Right now through to January 2nd you can save 25% off at the official Rolling Stones Store!


    Excludes music products, limitations apply.


  • Take a listen to Cerys Matthews’ Blues Show Special, featuring both new interview material and vintage audio recorded with the Rolling Stones.

    The band tell the fast-paced story of their Blues history and share personal memories of some of the world’s greatest Blues artists, including Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, Chuck Berry, Buddy Guy and Bo Diddley.

    Confessin’ the Blues in collaboration with the Rolling Stones, featuring many of these Blues greats is out now and available here.


  • Tickets for the Rolling Stones US No Filter Tour 2019 are on general sale today (Friday 30th) 10am local time, including the extra shows in East Rutherford, NJ and Chicago, IL!

    Screenshot 2018-11-23 at 09.04.48

    APRIL 2019

    20 – Hard Rock Stadium MIAMI, FL

    24 – TIAA Bank Field JACKSONVILLE, FL

    28 – NRG Stadium HOUSTON, TX

    MAY 2019

    07 – State Farm Stadium GLENDALE, AZ

    11 – The Rose Bowl PASADENA, CA

    18 – Levi’s® Stadium SANTA CLARA, CA

    22 – CenturyLink Field SEATTLE, WA

    26 – Broncos Stadium At Mile High DENVER, CO

    31 – FedExField WASHINGTON, DC

    JUNE 2019

    04 – Lincoln Financial Field PHILADELPHIA, PA

    08 – Gillette Stadium FOXBOROUGH, MA

    13 – MetLife Stadium EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ

    17 – MetLife Stadium EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ

    21 – Soldier Field CHICAGO, IL

    25 – Soldier Field CHICAGO, IL

    Should you have any issues when trying to buy tickets please reach out directly to Ticketmaster here.

    You can also find alternative ways to contact Ticketmaster, via phone and TDD here.


  • JUST ANNOUNCED! Due to demand two new shows have been added to the 2019 US Tour!

    The Stones will be playing these second and final additional shows:

    June 2019

    17 – MetLife Stadium EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ

    25 – Soldier Field CHICAGO, IL

    The pre-sale for these new dates starts tomorrow (Thursday 29th) at 10AM local time and all pre-sales via rollingstones.com will end on Thursday 29th November at 10pm local time.

    Tickets for all shows will go on general sale on Friday 30th November at 10am local time.


  • If you have received your pre-sale code then get ready, as the fan pre-sale for the US No Filter Tour 2019 begins today!

    The pre-sale will begin at 10am for each individual show, in its own local timezone.

    Screenshot 2018-11-23 at 09.04.48

    10am Local Time / 3pm UK (-5 GMT)

    Miami, FL

    Jacksonville, FL

    Washington, DC

    Philadelphia, PA

    Foxborough, MA

    East Rutherford, NJ

    10am Local Time / 4pm UK (-6 GMT)

    Houston, TX

    Chicago, IL

    10am Local Time / 5pm UK (-7 GMT)

    Glendale, AZ

    Denver, CO

    10am Local Time / 6pm UK (-8 GMT)

    Pasadena, CA

    Santa Clara, CA

    Seattle, WA

    If you have any issues purchasing tickets please contact Ticketmaster directly here.


  • The Rolling Stones have just announced details of their No Filter US Tour 2019 and will be playing the following stadiums next Spring/Summer…

    There will be a special fan pre-sale on Wednesday 28th November at 10am (local time) via rollingstones.com/tour. If you want access to the pre-sale then enter your details here by 9am EST on Tuesday 27th November and you will be emailed a code the day before the pre-sale begins.

    Tickets go on general sale on Friday 30th November at 10am (local time). To ensure you receive all communications make sure you add do_not_reply@inbound.vice-versa.info to your contacts and safe senders list.

    APRIL 2019

    20 – Hard Rock Stadium MIAMI, FL

    24 – TIAA Bank Field JACKSONVILLE, FL

    28 – NRG Stadium HOUSTON, TX

    MAY 2019

    07 – State Farm Stadium GLENDALE, AZ

    11 – The Rose Bowl PASADENA, CA

    18 – Levi’s Stadium SANTA CLARA, CA

    22 – CenturyLink Field SEATTLE, WA

    26 – Broncos Stadium At Mile High DENVER, CO

    31 – FedExField WASHINGTON, DC

    JUNE 2019

    04 – Lincoln Financial Field PHILADELPHIA, PA

    08 – Gillette Stadium FOXBOROUGH, MA

    13 – MetLife Stadium EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ

    21 – Soldier Field CHICAGO, IL



  • Voodoo Lounge Uncut is out TODAY! Order your copy here.

    Uncut, restored and remastered, live from Miami. Available on DVD / Blu-Ray / CD / Vinyl / Digital.

    Voodoo Lounge Uncut presents for the first time, the entire show filmed on 25th November 1994 at Miami’s Joe Robbie Stadium. 10 unseen tracks, not originally included in the original release, now restored in the original running order!



Rockin' Right Now!



Quick Pick


What's Your FAVORITE Decade of Rock?
All the Classics
View Results
LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services